Love Love Love and Something In The Water

I love listening to music.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been listening to the radio and I don’t have an iPod. I have simply lost touch with the latest music releases.Absolute ignorance to the latest and hottest hits nowadays. Sighs.

I do watch TV quite a lot. The other day, as I flicked through the channels, the Vodafone NZ Music Awards was on, and coincidentally announcing the nominees for best-selling single. Okay, a good short cut way to find out what’s in….well at least in New Zealand charts!

I quickly recognised the tunes of two of the nominated songs. Because one of them is the theme song for TV2 and the other TV1! I watch TV2 most and when their new campaign and theme song went on air some months ago, the tune quickly stuck to my head.

I liked how NZTV supports the local music industry by selecting local artistes’ work for theme songs.

Avalanche City‘s – Love, Love, Love, the theme song for TV2. Beautiful guitar beats and a pleasant sing-along tune. Love it!

The best selling single in New Zealand was Brooke Fraser‘s – Something in the Water. The theme song for TV1. Also a catchy song with folk-sy melodies.

Have a great weekend!

16 comments on “Love Love Love and Something In The Water

  1. delvise says:

    Get an iPhone, my friend. It’s very convenient an useful even though what I have currently is just an iPhone 3GS.

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I just bought these on iTunes thanks to your recommendations!!! On my iPhone now!!! Love them! Thanks for the great artists and I agree—I love it when “local” artists are promoted!!!

  3. Tien says:

    You are very welcome Beth Ann! Glad you liked them!!

  4. nadia says:

    Um, I’m not much into music, so I don’t know what’s new. But I sometimes listen to music if someone really recommends it. Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  5. Hey girl! Long time, no speak (type, lol!).

    You have access to a computer, you should check out Pandora.com or slacker.com It’s free music. It rocks. I listen to it all day at work, and you can choose music stations by artist, genre, or even create your own station!

  6. Sendie-Lou says:

    Hi Tien, Merry Christmas to you and your family. Hope all is well. Miss you (your post) 🙂 !!

  7. Khanum says:

    where are you girl 🙂

  8. genn says:

    Hi Tien, where are you? Return to blogging! I miss you.

  9. 女王 says:

    hey hey! long time now update? I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

