A Pleasant Surprise

Last Thursday the 7th, I noticed a little spike on my daily blog stats. Just a little….. Not as significant as being Freshly Pressed but noticeable enough for me to be curious.

What a pleasant surprise to find out that CNN linked to me!

Yep, ST's me!

Many weeks ago, they did a compilation fo the World’s 50 Most Delicious Food. There was quite a buzz in the comment section. Some furious that their national food was “overlooked” while others argued that some in the list should be disqualified!

I, on the other hand, enjoyed reading the list and appreciated the recommendations of good food (complete with yummy pictures!) without thinking too much of the rankings 😉

Anyhow, Chilli Crabs was number 35. And since I had just made chilli crabs myself, I thought I’d just leave a comment and a link to my recipe. Nothing happened after that and I soon forgot about the whole thing.

Then last Thursday, CNN did a follow-up post and highlighted my link! Yes, finally I can be famous!

Of course I was very happy! The visits from CNN has since died down fairly quickly but I am still very pleased.

That was something  🙂

P.S. I should’ve done the same thing and linked to my Hainanese Chicken Rice and Malaysian Chicken Satay recipes! Both made the list too……tsk!

12 comments on “A Pleasant Surprise

  1. Debbi says:

    That is AWESOME! Congrats!!

  2. Sendie-Lou says:

    Congrats hun!!! It’s a very yummy recipe, in fact, my husband ask me to make it tonight! Oh here we go with Sebastian!! 🙂 hehehe

  3. nadia says:

    Congrats for making it at CNN! This calls for a celebration!!!

  4. D... says:

    Yay for you!!! Happy dance for my friend Tien!!!!!!

  5. genn says:

    Wow, quite a feat, Tien!

  6. Khanum says:

    hahaha wow tien. You are really famous now. See I am commenting from Pakistan. All the best and where’s the treat? 😛

Leave a Reply

