Hello, Hello!!

Hello blog!

Hello you!

Hello me!

How I miss my blog! How I miss reading your blogs and receiving comments!

Right after my last entry about cutie Maple, I decided to challenge myself. My progress in my studies have been terrible because of procrastination. And excuses. So I decided to set a serious target in my thesis writing and before its done and ready for my supervisor’s review, no blogging for me!

I anticipated that it would take only 2 weeks, max. It took nearly a month! You have no idea how bad it is to want to blog and then turn away from it (withdrawal symptoms haha!). My fingers were itching for weeks! But I am very proud of myself. I kept the promise, I delivered (albeit taking way longer than 2 weeks) and now I can blog…..with a vengeance *grins*

Thank you Pervisha, Danielle and Nadia for checking on me, I am still alive and well, just playing good student for the past few weeks 😉

I have so many things to blog about that I don’t know where to start. I am very hungry (it’s lunch time now) and I am just minutes after hitting the send button, e-mailing my 105-page (ahem!) report to my supervisor. The first thing I wanted to do was blog instead of eat. So yeah 🙂

I feel sorry for my little blog, going through a dry spell for a whole month. But rest assured, I am back to nurturing it with lots of writing this week. For the time being, here’s another shot of Maple while I warm up to the blogosphere! I have lots of catching up to do 😉

20 comments on “Hello, Hello!!

  1. jgavinallan says:

    Tien…it is ok…It is well worth the wait. Also, procrastination is good.

    Jaye

  2. D... says:

    Oh YAY Tien, so good to have you back. I am glad you got a draft complete and sent to your advisor. For me it was a challenge after he got my paper. To be honest, I think he gave the women a hard time, there were a handful of us in the class (less than 10 percent I would say). One girl had to switch advisors. When he thought I was a man, I was an A student, when he met me in person and realized (exact words) “oh you are girl, we all thought you were boy,” I suddenly became an A-/B+ student. Oh well, done and over. I bet your advisor is better and your final draft will not be such a challenge.

    • Tien says:

      Hi Danielle!!! Yes me too. That shucks….! Isn’t that sex discrimination??! I’m glad its over for you though, and I hope you won’t encounter anything like that anymore!

  3. Beth Ann says:

    You do have a lot of catching up to do so hop to it, Tien!!! Have missed you but proud of you for doing the “important” stuff you needed to do!!!!

  4. nadia says:

    First of all, welcome back, Tien! We really missed you. I am happy to know that you’re fine, and very proud that you set your priorities right and finished the thesis. Good luck!

    Look at Maple’s eyes! So innocent. And those soft fur! Maple’s so cuddle-ready 🙂

    • Tien says:

      Hi Nadia!! Thank you! Unfortunately, that was the first 4 chapters only….3 more to go…but hey, it’s still a milestone 🙂
      Yes, she is……I want to just squeeze her!

  5. Khanum says:

    THESIS!!! oh i can relate to that. The day i got over with mine, it was the happiest day for me.
    Glad ure back. I hope u gave a good beat to the thesis monster.

  6. Glad your back!! And Oh, THESiS!! I’m also doing mine right now.. hahahaha., And it’s cracking my head.

  7. Claire says:

    Ahhh so that’s where you went… hope you did well on your thesis!!! 🙂 Glad to have you back, Tien!

  8. I thought you took time off to be a doggie mom, lol! I know how time consuming a puppy can be! LOL! Congrats on finishing that monster paper! Wow. You should be very proud of yourself!!

    • Tien says:

      Hi Mindy! I wish I could dog-sit Maple….I haven’t met her….! My mom is pretty busy with her in Malaysia though 😉 That was finishing the first few chapters (unfortunately) but still a milsetone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

