Maple

About a week ago, my mom decided to call me all the way from Malaysia with some special news.

She was in love. And out of impulse, she is now with child. 6 weeks old. I was speechless, shocked beyond comprehension. She wants me to think of a name. My mind was blank. 

It’s a girl. Blonde….4-legged.

She got another puppy. What were you thinking? 😉

Say hi to Maple!

Such a poser!

 

So now good ‘ol Alfie has a new baby sister. Apparently he was not too impressed. After being the apple of everyone’s eyes for nearly 9 years, suddenly there’s a new kid on the block. Mom says he gets very restless when she attends to Maple. However, being the ever gentle big brother, he is also very excited about the new addition to the family at the same time.

 

Aaawwww.......

 

Mom says Maple jumps on Alfie, pulls his ears and chases him around the house! Poor boy! Unlike Alfie who almost never barked all his life, and is scared of cats, little Maple is hyperactive and chirpy. Mom’s already got her hands full now.

As if telling me how adorable Maple is wasn’t enough, mom decided to e-mail me photos of her. Then my sister decided to post pictures of her playing with Maple on Facebook to torture me. Aaaargh! Maple’s too cute!

Maple the bully

Look at Alfie's "tortured" face haha!

Nope, Maple won't stop

That should do it....

Apparently not.....

My sister showing off

One last shot....

53 comments on “Maple

  1. rossie says:

    she’s soooo cute… kalau cat.. lame da kena gomoll… hehehe

  2. Delvise says:

    still “big brother” meh…..should be call “uncle” la……most probably Maple is calling him “old man”….LOL

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Oh my goodness—Maple is adorable!!! The pictures are awesome!!!! ❤

  4. Sendie-Lou says:

    Oh my gosh.. I’ll fly back just to see her! 🙂 What a cutie. Remind me of my Bella when she was that small.

  5. Sweet sweet Maple! Porr Alfie. Reminds me of my own place… Miss Stella coming in and walking in Sadie Lou’s territory! : ) Raising pups is amazing.

  6. D... says:

    Oh Maple is adorable Tien!!!! When I read the title I was thinking about maple bars, man my mind is always on food.

  7. meagan says:

    such a cutie! 😛 i bet u want to come back now ? hehehehe..

  8. fariza says:

    awww…. adorable sgt…. and i like the name too….
    tien, your intro made me ‘berdebar-bar’ seke jap hehehehehe….

  9. Claire says:

    watching Maple cuddle up to your sister makes me SO jealous!!!

  10. analyfe says:

    You had me there for a second! with the “child”! Maple looks absolutely precious! 🙂

  11. nadia says:

    Good thing I scrolled down a bit before congratulating you for having a new brother/sister! 😀

    Both Maple and Alfie are adorable! I’m sure there won’t be a dull moment with both of them around.

    When do you get to visit Malaysia?

    • Tien says:

      Hahahaha Nadia! Thanks! Yes, my mom is very busy around the house now! Sad thing is, I might not catch Maple when she’s still small. I’m studying very hard now to finish asap and get my holiday 😉

  12. vixter2010 says:

    Aww so cute, I want one! What breeed are they?

  13. Nyin says:

    hey tien, u hijacked my photos and and conveniently ‘erase’ my face out of the pic huh

    • Tien says:

      Yes I did *shameless* haha! I wasn’t sure if you want to show your face to the world before I could ask you, so I cropped it hehe! 😉

  14. scrambled7 says:

    Ommmmmmmggggg I want Maple!! Please can I have him? Pleaseeeeeeeeee? Pretty please with a cherry on top!!!

  15. MAple is a perfect name. Sooooo cute! Yay! Congrats on the baby girl! Rocco send his love….
    xo

  16. Sarah Batool says:

    haha funny start!!! n Maple is an adorable name 🙂

  17. Jane Ward says:

    I have a 9 year old dog and have been thinking about adding a puppy. Sometimes it seems like it might be fun, other times, not. We’ll see!

  18. jellster says:

    Aww… So adorable~! I wish i can get a dog as well! What breed is it?

  19. kimberlycun says:

    awww maple! she’s SO ADORABLE!!!!!

  20. shinloo says:

    is she a golden retriever too?

  21. Nicole says:

    What a cutie! 🙂

  22. Khanum says:

    Tiennnnnnnnnnn, u scared the hell out of me. I was like … OH GASP!! what a blunt way to start a post. LOL

  23. Michi says:

    Awwww!!! Puppies are such a joy! My family just saved two puppies from the pound last week, and they are the CUTEST things ever! It breaks my heart that I can’t go meet them in person yet!

  24. genn says:

    oh, i’m so late to the party! maple is so cute! and poor alfie, i could see how he is going to be ‘bullied’ by the puppy. 🙂

  25. nadia says:

    Hey Tien! Where are you?

    Miss you!

  26. […] after my last entry about cutie Maple, I decided to challenge myself. My progress in my studies have been terrible because of […]

Leave a Reply

