What’s A Girl To Do?

Any food made with pasta, cheese and/or potatoes in it makes me happy. So does cakes, ice-cream or any desert with either cream and/or chocolate. Then there’s rice, butter and lard too.

Enter a frequently good appetite, the love of food and bingeing habits, you get a chubby Tien. Throw in a super efficient digestion system (i.e. everything ingested is absolutely and thoroughly absorbed and stored efficiently, no wastage!) into the equation, what do you get? More weight gain!

The cold winter chill makes dieting out of the question. I am always hungry!

Excercise is good but it’s also hard work. Yoga is definitely a no-go! An expired gym membership just makes it that much harder to keep with the exercise regime.

It does not help at all that Terry has a really high metabolism rate. He eats and eats but never gains weight! Worse, I think he is shrinking too. This is the part I don’t understand, he eats more than me and never exercises, how did it happen? So unfair. If this goes on, I am going to look bigger than him in no time. Wait, I think I am looking slightly bigger than him now. The horror!

A scene from "Shallow Hal"

What’s a girl to do?

This is where the theory of relativity comes into play. If dieting and exercising to lose weight is too hard, then I shall focus my energy to make him fatter instead. I get to eat my food and look smaller in relative. Genius! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Terry loves his rice. I know if I make the chinese pork stew or my granny’s sambal paste or Hainanese chicken rice, he can eat up to 5 bowls of rice instead of the usual 1 or 2.ย  I shall attempt to up his rice intake by making his favourite dishes more frequently. Of course I will make sure he takes his oats for breakfast daily so that his cholesterol is under control.

I think this will work. Who’s with me? *Evil grinnnn*

33 comments on “What’s A Girl To Do?

  1. Hannah says:

    I say DO IT! I totally understand your problem. Micky, who I used to live with, had a freakishly high metabolism. She would also go on massive cooking binges and feed her husband and I copious amounts of tasty treats. We had to tell her to stop because we both started putting on weight, and she stayed thin as a stick. So unfair! Fatten up Terry!

  2. Fariza says:

    hahaha…mmg brilliant idea tu! ;D

  3. nrhatch says:

    Perfect photo for the post.

    The problem with fattening up Terry is that you’ll be around people (or see them on TV) whose weight is not under your control.

    Buy a mirror that makes you look super skinny. Don’t look at your reflection anywhere else.

    • Tien says:

      Thats ok Nancy, I’m focusing on Terry alone because it is most applicable to taking photos with him ๐Ÿ˜‰ But the mirror idea sounds good too….hmmm…..

  4. D... says:

    Oh no, this is how super villainy starts. Next thing you know you’re going to want to buy a cape and some sort of mask or hat that covers part of your face. Suppress that desire to purchase said outfit. And when the evil “muhahahaha” laugh starts to bubble up, you must squelch somehow. Poor Terry, poor poor Terry.
    On another note, aren’t there yummy things you could make that are not as plumping? I know what you mean, I think I killed my metabolism with fast food. I’m on the road to recovery…dechunkafying.

    • Tien says:

      OK, will do my friend. But I do have a burning desire to wear tights whenever I cook nowadays (is that a sign…?)LOL!!! Well the most healthy I can get when snacking is yoghurt. Green salads just won’t satify my bongeing habit! Oh yes, fast food….that’s another culprit. I am craving for a serving for french fries already sighs…

      • D... says:

        Oh no, that is a sign, hmmm…maybe Terry’s just got to resign himself to his fate. I think I am going to have to start posting healthy easy recipes for you…

        Yum…fries are the best and yet they’re the worst. People do such crazy things with them. You know some people take the McDonald’s fries and dip them in the soft serve ice cream. It’s not so bad, but to me it’s sort of weird.

        • Tien says:

          I saw some people doing that with fries….I think it’s weird! I prefer sweet chilli sauce or mayo ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Murray says:

    Tien you make tasty food, I’m sure Terry won’t mind one bit. The awesome thing about us high metabolism guys is that you can try, but you can’t do it! In the meantime, Terry’s just going om nom nom nom, life is good, food is better.

  6. nadia says:

    Love the photo! And yeah, yours is a totally evil plan so I say, go for it!

  7. Nicole says:

    Ha, ha. That’s great… Love the plan! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. vixter2010 says:

    I completely empathise, I love my food too and just don’t have time to do much exercise with work. I love the evil plan ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. scrambled7 says:

    Haha evil! I love it!
    The picture is so funny ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Jane Ward says:

    Your post makes me smile, thanks for the humor. And the links to your recipes. They sound exotic and intriguing, and I must try them!

  11. Claire says:

    Hey Tien, we’re in the same boat! I put on weight SUPER easily while Colin still looks like a stick man ๐Ÿ˜ฆ At one point we were both the same weight! Can you imagine???

    Right now my trick is during the weekends – I’ll make stuff during the mid day as a snack and keep feeding him ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. shinloo says:

    That is exactly my plan on Mr. Chin all this while. The difference is, he DOES get fat HAHAHA!!! And thus my plan is working very fine. Nowadays he always come to my house for dinner and my mom sometimes cook his favourites. And he can eat up to 3 plates of rice. LOLz.

  13. jgavinallan says:

    OMG! Never look bigger than a guy…lol
    somehow I think that would be impossible for you…I know of what I speak…lol
    Rice is the best—it is a staple of mine…I learned to make a hot breakfast meal with rice…people that have eaten it are surprised…and…so am I

    Jaye

    • Tien says:

      I know, its terrible to look bogger than a guy haha! I am in a danger zone now trust me, I really need to feed him quick! Oh share the recipe on your blog Jaye!

  14. jgavinallan says:

    1-1/2 cups water
    1/8 teaspoon salt
    1 cup quick-cooking brown or white rice(keep an eye on the white—it cooks too fast
    fruit if you like—but i like it pure
    3/4 cup skim milk(I use fat milk)
    2 to 3 tablespoons brown sugar(That is what rec. calls for…but i use white…and little less

    In a sauce pan bring water and salt to boil…add rice…cover and simmer 10-12 minutes. You do not want it to be thick…creamy is goal. Stir in Milk…till satisfied…and wallah!
    Jaye…who has a problem boiling an egg

  15. […] This fits the plan perfectly too (evil […]

Leave a Reply

