I Am An Award Winning Blogger!

I got a pleasant surprise yesterday morning when I found out my lovely blogger friend Vix has passed on the Versatile Blogger Award to me! I’m so excited and happy to get an award, my very first blogger award, yayy…!!

My first blogger award!

Thank you so much for the honour, Vix!! Vix blogs at Little Miss Everything and has never failed to make me smile with her awesome posts. Go on, go check her out πŸ˜‰

I proudly proclaim that I accept the award πŸ™‚

Hereby, as the recipient of the Versatile Blogger Award *ahem*, I shall adhere to the following rules:

  • Thank the person who awarded you and link to his/her blog
  • Tell 7 random facts about yourself
  • Pass the award to 15 new found bloggers
  • Contact each blogger you want to pass the award on to, and let them know you’ve done so, and let the giver of your award knowΒ you accept it…or not.

Alright, let’s get to business. Seven random facts about myself:

  1. I have a very sweet tooth. I can eat cakes, chocolates and ice creams everyday for life if not for diabetes and obesity.
  2. I have never been to a concert in my whole life even though I am an absolute music lover. I hope to change this very soon.
  3. I love hot and spicy food very much. I can eat raw chillies dipped in soy sauce with almost anything. Sometimes I don’t feel totally satisfied with my eating experience until I feel that heat on my tongue!
  4. I have never held a baby in my life. I like looking at them because they are so cute, but I always think I might break them or make them cry if I get closer! Let’s just say I have a way with small animals but not small humans.
  5. I am a die-hard fan of Indiana Jones. I can watch Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Temple of Doom and The Last Crusade over and over and over again. Harrison Ford rocks!
  6. My all time dream holiday destination is Greece. I fell in love with the place ever since watching Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants 2 and Mamma Mia. Such a beautiful place!
  7. My favourite activities in the whole wide world, like my REAL favourites, are eating and sleeping *blush*!

Now, I would like to pass on the Versatile Blogger Award to 15 12 of my favourite bloggers whom I follow very closely. Sorry I can’t come up with 15 because I am still new remember? Vix is also one of my favourites, but she is the one who passed me the award, and I know my other favourite, Nicole has also received one. So lucky 12 it is. They are all awesome, do check them out yourselves!

And…..The Versatile Blogger Award goes to (in no particular order):

  1. Shinloo at The Geographically Blind
  2. Genn at Cadencies
  3. Danielle at A Happy Peach
  4. Mindy at Finding Silver Linings
  5. Nadia at The Expats
  6. Pervisha at As’salamo Alaikum
  7. Kimberly at Narcicissm is Necessary
  8. Suanie at As Suanie Sees It
  9. Margie at A Lighter Shade Of Gray
  10. Jaclyn at Jaclyn Rae’s Blog
  11. Diane at Simply Diane
  12. Debbie at 24atHeart

Congratulations everyone! πŸ™‚

40 comments on “I Am An Award Winning Blogger!

  1. marvinallanwilliams says:

    Congratulations, you are indeed a versatile blogger. I enjoy reading your posts.

  2. Awww, talk about “blush”! Wow, thanks Tien. I will carry on this honor with honor. πŸ˜‰

  3. Margie says:

    This is very nice of you to choose my blog, Tien. I will have to give some careful thought as to who I am going to pass this award on to!

  4. Nicole says:

    Awww, thanks for the shout-out!!! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to check out your favorite 12! πŸ™‚

  5. D... says:

    Congrats Tien and thanks so much for the award. Now to figure out my 15, although it may be less too.

  6. vixter2010 says:

    Woo congrats, you deserved it! I love to eat too πŸ™‚

  7. scrambled7 says:

    Hey I’ve randomly come across your blog and I find it absolutely amazingly wonderful!
    Congo!
    And feel free to visit my blog too, I’m new here πŸ™‚

  8. Aw, thanks, Tien. What a lovely surprise. And, congratulations on your award. You deserve it:) Diane

  9. Khanum says:

    Tiennn! congratulationsssssssssss and thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! now only if u could tell me how to recieve an award ! please :$

  10. shinloo says:

    thanks for the award, tien πŸ™‚ will blog about it soon πŸ™‚

  11. nadia says:

    Congratulations, Tien! You definitely are a versatile blogger, and a really good on at that! I accept the award with a huge smile on my face. Thank you so much. I’m going to put it up on “My Shelf” page.

  12. nadia says:

    “…raw chillies dipped in soy sauce.” That’s my favorite dip too, specially for raw mangoes and fried fish! πŸ˜€

  13. genn says:

    Thanks Tien, for the award. It’s such an honour! I will leave my acceptance post for Saturday, when I have time to inform the 15 other blog owners. πŸ™‚

  14. YAY! Thanks girl! Your blog rock my sock too! I’ll post about it soon πŸ™‚
    **HUGS**
    xo
    Mindy

  15. Jaclyn Rae says:

    Thank you, lovely! I can’t wait to read all these πŸ™‚

  16. […] my second thought was a visual of me in a evening gown teary eyed thanking the committee (i.e. Tien) for this […]

  17. kimberlycun says:

    wow thank you for the award! i am so honoured! πŸ˜€

  18. kara says:

    NICE blog tien, u definitly deserve versatile blogger award..

  19. Khanum says:

    Thank you again Tien πŸ™‚ for the award! Since u already have it n so does Nadia, I have no body to pass it on to lol… congratulations n thanks again!

  20. Khanum says:

    http://khanumsays.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/the-versatile-blogger/ Com here and see how happily I received my award! πŸ™‚

  21. […] but I am honoured to have received the Versatile Blogger Award from Erin at Analyfe and Tien at Tien Unscripted. Β Apparently there are several guidelines I should abide by after accepting the award bestowed […]

Leave a Reply

