Chocolicious

When I first started Tien Unscripted in December 2010, I spent days trying out different themes because I am fickle-minded like that. I particularly wanted a blog theme that is easily readable because I wanted my writings to be the centre of attention. So only themes with a fairly wide width appealed to me. But then I also wanted a personalised look for my blog so that it won’t look too standardised.

After changing and readjusting to at least 5 themes, I finally settled for the default Twenty Ten because it still has the best readability compared to all other themes – my opinion. I particularly like its clean look, large fonts and it comes with lots of theme options. My full attempt on personalising the overall look only included usage of typekit fonts and a plain green coloured background instead of the default one. I wanted to tweak it more but, well, I have neither HTML nor CSS knowledge! Plus WordPress does not allow CSS alterations unless you pay. I personally hated the header image!  But since I am hopeless in coming up with really creative design or ideas of the like, I had to settle with the standardised image from WordPress.

I was telling myself week after week that I would think of a nice photo or image design to go onto the header, then that would make me happy. Alas, weeks went into months and this morning, I decided I would just do away with the “really catchy and awesome header image” and just use a more artsy and stylish theme to make up!

So…..tadaaa…..the new Choco theme from WordPress!

Hope you like it as much as I do. Tell me what you think 🙂

18 comments on “Chocolicious

  1. shinloo says:

    you should do something with the header image… =.=|||

  2. Meagan says:

    I quite like this theme compared to the previous one! 😀

  3. vixter2010 says:

    Looks smart and anything like chocolate is good 🙂

  4. Nicole says:

    I love it actually. 🙂

  5. Gian Carlo says:

    it’s cute 🙂

  6. Fariza says:

    Hey, I like it… at one glance it looks like an organizer/diary, (leather pulak tu ;D) And i think this one looks more ‘personal’ kot ..really nice!

  7. nadia says:

    This theme looks nice, Tien – specially the cute date tab on the top left!

  8. Margie says:

    I obviously like it too – it is the one I use!

    • Tien says:

      Yes I noticed, Margie 🙂 But you also made those pretty flowers at the sides making it personalised, I love it. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

