Berry Cheerful Sunday

I woke up to a chilly and gloomy Sunday this morning. Although its summer, the miserable weather suggested otherwise. The sun has gone into hiding for the past few days to be exact! Today, the drizzling started since dawn. Stuck at home, I can’t help but feel a little gloomy and depressed too.

I did my laundry and took it out to dry in the garage because the forecast says it will be cloudy with chances of rain….all day…… 😦

Feeling bored, I decided to walk over to my garden to check on my vegetable patch after that. I haven’t watered my patch in the last few days because the rain did the job. And I don’t fancy walking over wet soil too….ughh…

I almost forgot that I have wrapped up three strawberries middle of last week to keep them hidden from the birds (darn birds..!). And look at them now! What a lovely way to turn a gloomy day into a berry cheerful one πŸ™‚

5 comments on “Berry Cheerful Sunday

  1. nadia says:

    Those strawberries look lovely! You certainly have a green thumb. We have an abundance of sunshine here in the Middle East; I wish there was a way I could sent some rays over to you πŸ™‚

    And thanks for stopping by my blog to read and comment.

    Have a great week!

  2. Nicole says:

    That pic of the strawberries made me smile, because here in New England, we’re getting snow. So strawberries made me think of spring and summer, which gives me hope. Ha, ha. πŸ™‚

  3. […] doing so well in summer, my strawberry plants are now focusing all its energy to make babies! Runners are sprouting […]

Leave a Reply

