The First Post

Two failed attempts at creating a blog and actually keeping it active, I am quite sceptical at starting this one. You see, having a string of abandoned blogs under your belt ain’t something you should be proud of. But don’t get me wrong, the idea of having a weblog document my life events appeals very strongly to me. And I enjoy writing a lot. It’s just that…..well, enjoying writing is one thing, being good and consistent at it is another!

Probably I was being too hard on myself. My frequent excuse was “I have nothing special to write” or rather “If I have nothing special to write, I might as well don’t”. Or some days I was just plain lazy. But how could this be? If writing is really what I enjoy doing, then I wouldn’t have to drag myself to do it, yes? Afterall, a blog should be a medium where you write your thoughts or feelings…to express yourself. Casually. Yes, “casual” is the key. With that,  let’s wish a long life to this blog, where I vow to casually and consistently update with musings, experiences, hobbies, stories and many more.

Here’s to my life. Unscripted.

8 comments on “The First Post

  1. akenix112 says:

    Welcome to wordpress!

  2. Claire says:

    Hey Tien

    Good job so far 🙂 Don’t worry, it always seems a little harder at first but you’ll get the hang of it! So yes, casual’s the right word…

    Good luck and I’m looking forward to reading more from you!

  3. Claire says:

    No worries 🙂 Oh and do check out Tami’s blog at http://www.runningwithtweezers.com/

    I love how she styles her shoots and the foods that she makes. I’d do the same if I weren’t living in M’sia!

  4. Claire says:

    Ooohh and another one is http://steamykitchen.com 😛

    I don’t know, I somehow find Malaysian hawker foods are more appealing than home cooked food…. and it could be the picky Ipoh-bred tongue, it’s hard to find anything good in KL 😛

  5. […] That post was a product of frustration and a desperate attempt of getting a blog post published anyway. I am so touched by all your kind comments, encouraging words, tips, suggestions and your sharing of experiences about blogging with me. I realise now that I have been approaching blogging the wrong way. I was trying too hard and being too hard on myself! I forgot that blogging should be light, fun and casual. […]

Leave a Reply

